Our Leadership

Sage Products is led by a highly experienced and proven Senior Leadership Team. Each member brings expertise in a variety of areas to successfully guide the company strategically and maintain focus on improving healthcare for patients, families and providers. In 2016, Sage was acquired by Stryker Corporation and is a business within the Stryker Medical Division. Now, Sage and Stryker, along with our customers, are driven to make healthcare better.

Sage Senior Leadership Team

The Sage Products Senior Leadership Team is comprised of a multidisciplinary group of senior executives who provide a unique breadth and depth of knowledge across every aspect of the company.

Bill Howes – Vice President, General Manager – Commercial
Tammi Buettner – Vice President, Human Resources
Nancy Engels – Vice President, Finance
Jim Layer – Vice President, New Product Development
Bill Kale – Director, Information Systems
Jeff Gorton – Senior Director of Sales
Tim Sterzik – Senior Director of Marketing
Tim Manthei – Sr. Director, Manufacturing
Nick Alexander – Associate Legal Counsel

Stryker Board of Directors

For information about the Stryker Board of Directors and Management Team, please visit:

Stryker Board of Directors
Stryker Management Team

Bill Howes

Bill Howes
Vice President, General Manager – Commercial